New Mollie Makes

10 Jul

I write bits and bobs for excellente craft magazine Mollie Makes every month, including in this month’s issue a piece about the festival Strummer of Love, being held in August in my birthplace of Somerset. Even more excitingly, there’s a feature (not by me) about the vintage/crafts/retro shopping centre Most Marvellous.

It looks like a real gem – not least because it’s in Northamptonshire. Northamptonshire! I grew up near Northampton, and while the countryside is beautiful, I found it a depressing, indentikit place of tracksuits and fruities and chain shops. I don’t want to offend anyone who loves the home of the Cobblers of course, I suppose you always hate where you grew up.

Leave a Reply

