Coffee break

6 Sep

… seriously need one. Or rather, another one. It’s all very well being a “crafty author” (less than a month to go ACK) but at the moment I rarely get the time to actually DO any crafting. What with work, and projects, and writing, and seeing friends’ babies, and visiting my dad, and an incident involving a lost bolt and a bike pedal, life feels super full at the moment.

WIPs at the moment include a hand-quilted (I know, I know) set of cushions for a birthday present, which only seem to see the light of day during Parade’s End and Bake Off so progress is glacial. I’m also collecting glass jars in an urge to get bottling and jamming, Little House on the Prairie-style. I’m sure my family will be delighted* by the range of chutnies I am plotting for their Christmas presents.

 

*repulsed

Leave a Reply

