Halloween in Hastings

11 Nov

So a little while ago the boy and I went to visit some friends (old for him, new for me) in St Leonards.

By the time we actually made it to any shops (after a lot of vodka and dancing in the kitchen) it was Sunday morning – just about – and everything was closed. Amazing charity shops – all closed. Vintage shop – closed. CIRCUS SHOP – yep, closed.

But we went for a restoring breakfast in an amazing cafe that was all decked out for Halloween. I love all the snaggle-toothed pumpkins, so Tim Burton, and check out the awesome crockery. I wish my kitchen looked like this.

This would be the greatest rag doll* ever:

And I need one of these:

* speaking of dolls, I’ve heard news of another awesome version of the Hipster Dolls from Just Sew Stories.

Check THIS guy out: love the ‘tache, and the very suave badge. Miss Muggins of Australia made him.

Leave a Reply

